功能句式
talking about likes and dislikes, wishes and expectations
i’m good at ... because ...
i’m not very good at ... because ...
i’m interested in ...
i most enjoy ... because ...
i expect to be ...

词 汇 1. 四会词汇
barber, chef, accountant, adviser, typist, receptionist, greengrocer, astronaut, adore, vacant, outstanding, assess, salary, occupation, amateur, instant, flexible, shortly, nevertheless, drawback, applicant, personnel, accommodation, addition, qualification, modest, arithmetic, paperwork, punctual, tournament, draft
2. 认读词汇
diana, old trafford, trainee, devil, pitch, scout, maintenance, competitive, gerry archer, significant
3. 词组
in touch with, up to date, hold back, send off
4. 重点词汇
adviser, adore, outstanding, occupation, salary, instant
重  

式 1. david’s career took off almost immediately when he was part of the manchester united’s youth team that won the fa youth cup in 1992, and he was chosen to play for the red devils’ senior team in the same year. p138
2. many countries have set up programmes to encourage and develop young footballers, and this is where the clubs go to assess athletes and find stars of the future. p139
3. from this point on the success of their career and how much they earn depends on their performance and how many matches their team wins. p139
4. you need to convince the reader that you understand what the company or organization does, and what the job or course will involve. p143
5. then show that you have the ability to be successful by giving evidence of how your interests, qualifications or experience prove that you have the necessary skills. p143
iii. 教材分析与教材重组
1. 教材分析
本单元以finding jobs为话题,旨在通过单元教学,使学生正确认识自我并懂得要想成就一项事业,实现人生理想,需要付出不懈的努力;能灵活运用所学知识描述社会上的不同职业,描述自己的特长以及未来的职业理想;能根据一些建议和要求,表达自己的优势,阐述求职理由,并能写出一封成功的求职信。
1.1 warming up 提供了四幅有关理发师、餐厅服务员、厨师和会计工作场景的图片,让学生运用已有的知识和经验,想象并描述他们的日常工作内容、职责和义务并以全班讨论的形式,发表自己的观点。
1.2 listening是三位学生谈论有关择业问题的听力材料。要求学生听前以小组合作方式预测听力内容。共7页,当前第1页1234567
  • Unit 18 Finding Jobs